Board index Flathead Power- General Announcements and Various Subjects Shoot The Bull D-port Directory?

D-port Directory?

Use this forum for general conversation amongst yourselves when you don't have anything better to do. We like gossip! Try to keep the technical out of it.

Moderators: Curt!, Pa

Post Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:58 am

Doh! Davenport looms before us!

Since its a huge Meet, and time gets limited. it would help us all connect if we compiled a listing of Forum member's booths.

(Put Liberty at the bottom as always at W-2, by the Race Gate.)

Thanks to all,

...Cotten

Post Sat Aug 25, 2007 11:23 am

Sorry for jumping in here...
I don't have a booth... but I hope to visit every single booth there. This is my first time attending any AMCA event and I'm pretty pumped. There aren't many old bikes here in the east coast of Canada. I've only ever seen two running Knuckles, one running flathead (mine), 3 or 4 forty-fives (2 of which were mine), and maybe a couple of Indians.

I'll be leaving in the morning for what MapQuest says is a 27 hour drive to Davenport. Unfortunately I won't be taking a bike... at least not this year. I'll probably spend a day visiting the museum in Anamosa and make the return trip through Bloomsburg, PA to visit Bill"s Custom Cycle and Bike Barn. Is there anything else I should see along the way?

Jim

Whoohoo!!!

Post Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:26 pm

Take a camera. 8) We've never seen the true grit of Davenport, Iowa.
Wear a white t-shirt and write flatheadpower.com across is in felt tip pen. Make some friends. Find free-internet access at a Starbucks's (or walk around a neighborhood with your iBook and search out someone's free signal from their computer like I did in Big Bear by accident. Works !). Send us on the spot pics if possible.
On the way back, stop at Bill's Cycle and show us his Glide fork re-bushing station and have a good trip.

Post Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:28 pm